In accordance with Washington State PTA regulations, the IVE PTA elects to its Board the positions of President, Secretary, Treasurer and VP of Communications. The positions will be elected for a term of one year, and the elected officials cannot serve more than two consecutive years in that role. A person may nominate his/herself, or someone from the school community (administration, faculty or parent) may nominate a candidate.  Remaining board positions are not elected, they are appointed.

The nominating committee is responsible for managing the election process, from establishing the timeline and communicating the position criteria to delivering the final ballot at the April PTA General Session.

President Carla Geraci president@ivepta.org
VP of Communications  Kim Pike news@ivepta.org
 
Co-Treasurers Brooke Sullivan treasurer@ivepta.org
Christine White
Co-Secretaries  Sara Ellenson secretary@ivepta.org
Lauren Schaer
Co-Directors of Fundraising 

Alex Rosenstein

Alison Maker

fundraising@ivepta.org
Co-Volunteer Coordinators  Rebecca Maljak volunteer@ivepta.org
Brieanne Baumann
Director at Large Caryna Wilding director@ivepta.org

 

If you'd like to contact the entire board, please email board@ivepta.org.